Register

If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  3
Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    59
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    86
    Donate

    Can't see chat/type in chat

    I tried restarting CS 1.6 and reinstalling the game and steam. When I type in Jailbreak server I cannot see or type, only admin chat I can see. I go to another server and it's fine but not this, anyone have any ideas?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    59
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    86
    Donate
    Just tried again after a while, it works now.

  3. #3
    JB Admin Dracola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Cairo
    Posts
    456
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    199 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    139
    Donate
    the lag is real
    ♠Dracola♠

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    13
    Donate
    Yeah, i can't see my chat wtf ??

  5. #5
    One minute of patience, ten years of peace. jOe21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    3,555
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    696 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Points
    220
    Donate
    @RedBuLL & @Daniel and @ninja had this problem before, but idk why does it even happen.
    إذا أحب الله عبدا ابتلاه
    اذا طعنت من الخلف فاعلم انك فى المقدمة

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESKyh6EPIzg

  6. #6
    Dust2 Server Manager + DR GronEdson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    784
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    305 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    876
    Donate
    @Blitzkrieg45 @jOe21 @RedBuLL @Daniel @ninja When you have that problem, put this in the console "hud_saytext 1"
    When that commanded is with the value 0, they will not be able to see the chat. you should always have the value 1

  7. #7
    One minute of patience, ten years of peace. jOe21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    3,555
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    696 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Points
    220
    Donate
    Quote Originally Posted by GronEdson View Post
    @Blitzkrieg45 @jOe21 @RedBuLL @Daniel @ninja When you have that problem, put this in the console "hud_saytext 1"
    When that commanded is with the value 0, they will not be able to see the chat. you should always have the value 1
    it doesn't work for them i have told them the same thing.
    إذا أحب الله عبدا ابتلاه
    اذا طعنت من الخلف فاعلم انك فى المقدمة

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESKyh6EPIzg

  8. #8
    Member ArianAmini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    30
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    26
    Donate
    it also happened to me you just have to wait 1 day then you see if it worked again. it has worked for me. i hop it will work for you to

  9. Thanks Ma3sTrO thanked for this post
  10. #9
    Hope for the best, but prepare for the worst. RedBuLL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    853
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    426 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    731
    Donate
    I tried that too @GronEdson but doesn't work. This bug happens only in jb and it will be fixed itself after 1 day or less

  11. #10
    JB Admin Dracola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Cairo
    Posts
    456
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    199 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    139
    Donate
    Quote Originally Posted by RedBuLL View Post
    I tried that too @GronEdson but doesn't work. This bug happens only in jb and it will be fixed itself after 1 day or less
    Restart your router or your internet
    ♠Dracola♠

  12. #11
    Dust2 Server Manager + DR GronEdson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    784
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    305 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    876
    Donate
    @ArianAmini @Blitzkrieg45 @jOe21 @RedBuLL @Daniel @ninja If it does not work, delete the temporary files sometimes they damage some file that makes temporary problems like not seeing the chat.
    - Temporary Files can be deleted in Parameter -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fcg1dQduIZ0
    the other method is to delete a file (example a maps), to force to download, and the temporary damage can be solved

  13. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    175
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    183
    Donate
    i see the chat and i see that i am typing but never show upp in chat or in consel
    adn i tryed to do every thing you said like ( hud_saytext 1 - Restart your router or your internet and and ..... )
    and it dosnt work !


  14. #13
    Member daneshtoshniwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    India
    Posts
    93
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    37
    Donate
    Guys Try this out. I hope it works because i have been in the same problem meanwhile and i tried this.
    Type in console "con_color "255 255 255" without "quotations".
    I hope it works. Please let me know if it worked for you.


    With Regards,
    Danesh.
    Stay Low, Go Fast
    Kill First, Die last
    One shot, One kill
    No luck, All Skill


  15. #14
    SK Server Manager
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    399
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    12
    Donate
    actually hud_saytext doesnt have any values if you type it once just hud_saytext it'll turn off if you type it in again it'll enable it doesn't have "1" or "0" it's just something extra you can put in


  16. Thanks Shady thanked for this post
  17. #15
    Veteran Fendral's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    378
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    191 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Points
    461
    Donate
    this thing give you white chat instead of yellow

  18. #16
    Veteran ninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    446
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    85 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    54
    Donate
    Its just the JB server. When this happend to me , I was able to see / type in other servers. Just not in JB. It was fixed by itself overtime... So not sure what it is
    [size=xx-large]ninja <3 [img=0x120]http://image.spreadshirtmedia.com/image-server/v1/designs/1007384885,width=280,height=280?mediaType=png[/img][/size]

  19. Thanks oLdGamer thanked for this post
  20. #17
    JB Senior Admin + Pub [EU] Admin Yomama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Jordan/Amman
    Posts
    213
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    87 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    238
    Donate
    It also happened to me just wait 2-4 hours and it'll work

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •