Register

If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  8
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: bind key

  1. #1
    GG & Pub Staff Ezekill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    535
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    224 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Points
    332
    Donate

    bind key

    i have trouble binding a key for amx_ss
    i tried different way but no one seem to work (o) is the letter i wanted to bind and (licht)was the player

    bind o amx_ss licht
    bind "o" amx_ss licht
    bind <o> amx_ss licht

    always the same result with the console saying this
    bind <key> [command] : attach a command to a key
    [IMG][/IMG]
    ...

  2. #2
    Registered user MainlyCute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    457
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    195 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    697
    Donate
    I always put in console the bind before spect amx_ss "name player" sometimes binds get bugged and won't works

  3. Thanks Ezekill thanked for this post
  4. #3
    GG & Pub Staff Ezekill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    535
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    224 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Points
    332
    Donate
    Quote Originally Posted by MainlyCute View Post
    I always put in console the bind before spect amx_ss "name player" sometimes binds get bugged and won't works
    thats what i actualy do and it seem to work but i found a tuto about binding a key and though it would be useful for quicker ss acquisition
    i followed the tuto but it doesnt work for me or maybe i do something wrong
    thank for ur help
    [IMG][/IMG]
    ...

  5. #4
    The art of playing in a world of war, do not underestimate me. GronEdson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    1,292
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    1,413
    Donate
    @Ezekill the amx_ss is preferable to use it without bind, but if you want to add a bind, use this: Bind F6 "amx_ss name"
    The bind is recommended for those who evade the ban, and you only have to change the player's name for their use.
    - If the server has activated the amx_point plugin, the bind would be: bind F6 "amx_point amx_ss"
    You only need to aim at the player, and if you are a spectator, make sure you see the player you are applying to.
    - there are 2 buttons on the keyboards that does not work to use them as bind "(o) and Ñ"

  6. Thanks Ezekill thanked for this post
  7. #5
    Pug Server Manager Jihad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    MY CHAIR BITCH WHY DO YOU EVEN CARE ?
    Posts
    592
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    69 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    160
    Donate
    If you want to amx_ss player make sure ur putting his name between “ “ so the command will know if there’s spaces or any adds to the name , of this didn’t work you can do it as pointing the player as the gron’s guide but I think it should work so yeh.

  8. Thanks Ezekill thanked for this post
  9. #6
    GG & Pub Staff Ezekill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Quebec
    Posts
    535
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    224 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Points
    332
    Donate
    thanks for your help guys i will go ahead with the command in console for the now and look for the bind when it will be needed
    [IMG][/IMG]
    ...

  10. #7
    The art of playing in a world of war, do not underestimate me. GronEdson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    1,292
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    1,413
    Donate
    @Ezekill I did a bind guide for the zombie server, it's the same on other servers. the only thing you should see if the amx_point is available on your server. http://lgkclan.com/showthread.php?14...tor-and-player @Jihad in the blind you can use the "", but in this case you can include the command + the name separated by 1 space: Bind "F6" "amx_ss Edson" or Bind F6 "Amx_ss Edson"

  11. Thanks Jihad, Ezekill thanked for this post
  12. #8
    Registered user MainlyCute's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    457
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    195 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    697
    Donate
    If you want make it more easier put Status and there will appear a id adove the name like this

    11 [LgK] MainlyCute 3583 STEAM_0:0:195875328

    You'll use this amx_ss "#3583" and it will take the ss

  13. Thanks GronEdson, Ezekill thanked for this post
  14. #9
    The art of playing in a world of war, do not underestimate me. GronEdson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Perú
    Posts
    1,292
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Points
    1,413
    Donate
    @MainlyCute with your method and mine, you have to choose the one that best suits you

  15. Thanks Ezekill thanked for this post
 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •